Visa Everywhere Initiative Global Competition for Startups 2021 [Funded]

Visa Everywhere Initiative Global Competition for Startups 2021: Are you a startup or a fintech institution seeking global exposure? Then apply for the Visa Everywhere Initiative Global Competition, an open innovation program that helps startups unlock new opportunities and potentials by providing a global platform to demonstrate their ground-breaking solutions.

The global startup competition is looking for the brightest startups from around the world to enroll for the competition. If you’re a startup with great products already in market and gaining traction and are looking for an extra push from a global, trusted brand like Visa to scale up your business, this competition is for you.

Program Sponsor(s): Visa Inc.

Program Worth: $100,000 in prizes

Area of Focus: Startups and Fintech

Country Eligibility: See Eligible countries (below)


Apply for:  Intrepid Entrepreneurs Next Health Accelerator Program 2021 [ $15,000 Funding]

Visa Everywhere Initiative Global Competition for Startups | ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA

To be eligible for the Visa Everywhere Initiative Competition for Startups 2021:

  • Applicants must come from or be resident in the eligible regions.
  • Applicants must have products that deliver innovative payment and commerce solutions to consumers and businesses.
  • Participants must be an employee of the company acting in the exercise of his commercial or independent professional activity and must be legal resident of an eligible region.
  • Participants must be at least 18 years old or at least the age of majority in your jurisdiction of residence at the time of registration.
  • Participants must be willing to abide by the guidelines governing the Visa Everywhere Initiative competition.

Eligible countries

North America: United States of America and Canada

Latin America: Anguila, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, French Guyana, Grenada, Grenadine Islands, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Montserrat, Netherland Antilles (Aruba, Bonaire, Curacao), Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts & Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vicente, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela

Europe: United Kingdom, Germany, Israel, Poland, Spain, Italy, Sweden, Ireland, Portugal, Turkey, Denmark, Norway, Finland, France, The Netherlands, Switzerland, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Romania

Asia Pacific:  Asia Pacific: means American Samoa; Australia (including Cocos [Keeling] Islands, Heard Island and McDonald Islands, Norfolk Island, Lord Howe Island, Macquarie Island); Bangladesh; Bhutan; British Indian Ocean Territory; Brunei; Cambodia; China; Cook Islands; Crozet Islands; Fiji (including Rotuma Island); French Polynesia; Guam; Hong Kong; India; Indonesia; Japan; Kerguelen Island; Kiribati (including Canton and Enderbury Islands, Christmas Island (Kiritimati), Fanning Island, Malden Island, Starbuck Island, Washington Island); Laos; Macau; Malaysia; Maldives; Marshall Islands; Mascarene Islands; Micronesia; Mongolia; Myanmar; Nauru; Nepal; New Caledonia; New Zealand (including Antipodes Island, Auckland Island, Bounty Island, Campbell Island, Chatham Island, Kermadec Island, Stewart Island); Niue; Northern Mariana Islands; Palau; Papua New Guinea; Pescadores Island; Philippines; Pitcairn Islands; Republic of Korea; Rodrigues Island; Samoa; Singapore; Solomon Islands; Sri Lanka; St. Paul Island; Taiwan; Thailand; Timor-Leste; Tokelau; Tonga; Tuvalu; US Minor Outlying Islands (including Baker Island, Howland Island, Jarvis Island, Johnston Island, Midway Island, Palmyra Island, Wake Island); Vanuatu; Vietnam; Wallis and Futuna

CEMEA: Afghanistan; Albania; Algeria; Angola; Armenia; Azerbaijan; Bahrain; Belarus; Benin; Bosnia and Herzegovina; Botswana; Bouvet Island; Burkina Faso; Burundi; Cameroon; Cape Verde; Central African Republic; Chad; Comoros; Congo (Brazzaville); Côte d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast); Democratic Republic of the Congo; Djibouti; Egypt; Equatorial Guinea; Eritrea; Ethiopia; Gabon; Gambia; Georgia; Ghana; Guinea; Guinea-Bissau; Iraq; Jordan; Kazakhstan; Kenya; Kosovo; Kuwait; Kyrgyzstan; Lebanon; Lesotho; Liberia; Libya; Macedonia; Madagascar; Malawi; Mali; Mauritania; Mauritius; Moldova; Montenegro; Morocco; Mozambique; Namibia; Niger; Nigeria; Oman; Pakistan; Qatar; Republic of Yemen; Reunion; Russian Federation (including Franz Josef Land, Komandorskiye Island, New Siberian Island, Novaya Zemlya, Ostrov Ratmanova, Sakhalin, Severnava Zemlya); Rwanda; Saint Helena, Ascension, and Tristan da Cunha (including Gough Island); Sao Tome and Principe; Saudi Arabia; Senegal; Serbia; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Somalia; South Africa; South Sudan; Sudan; Swaziland; Tajikistan; Tanzania; Togo; Tunisia; Turkmenistan; Uganda; Ukraine; United Arab Emirates; Uzbekistan; Western Sahara; Zambia; and Zimbabwe.

Trending: Study in Canada Scholarships 2021-2022 for International Students

Application Procedures

How-to-Apply: Interested applicants for the Visa Everywhere Initiative Competition for Startups 2021 are to join the Visa Everywhere Initiative network as the first step towards applying.

Applicants can the apply online through the global application and provide the necessary information required.

Application Deadline: April 2, 2021 for Latin America; May 7, 2021 for CEMEA; May 14, 2021 for North America; June 4, 2021 for Asia Pacific; June 18, 2021 for Europe.

Visit the Official Website for more Details

Also Recommended:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related Opportunities

Stay Updated

We Are Social


Recent Posts

Top Categories