United Nations Youth Solidarity Fund 2020 for Innovative Youth Projects [USD 25,000]

United Nations Youth Solidarity Fund 2020 for Innovative Youth Projects: The United Nations Alliance of Civilizations (UNAOC) is pleased to announce the United Nations Youth Solidarity Fund 2020 for Youth Projects that are innovative and entirely developed and managed by the youth and for the benefit of the youths.

The Youth Solidarity Fund for youth organizations seeks to provide seed funding to outstanding projects promoting intercultural and interfaith dialogue. It awards grants of up to $25,000 for the implementation of eligible projects that are innovative and demonstrate effective approaches to intercultural and/or interfaith dialogue and advance the overall mission of UNAOC.

Grant Sponsor(s): United Nations Alliance of Civilizations

Grant to be taken in: See eligible countries

Grant Slot: Not specified

Grant Worth: $25,000

Country Eligibility: See Eligible countries


You may be interested in: Commonwealth Peace and Reconciliation Challenge Grants 2021

United Nations Youth Solidarity Fund 2020 | ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA

To be eligible for the United Nations Youth Solidarity Fund 2020, youth organizations must:

  • Be youth-led: a majority of the positions and decision-making roles within the organization are held by women and men between the ages of 18 and 35.
  • Be accountable, transparent and refrain from all discriminatory practices.
  • Be a non-profit, non-governmental organization (except for national youth councils) registered in the country of operation as a charity, trust, foundation, or association.
  • Be officially registered and operational for a minimum of two years prior to the deadline for applications with funding base and project implementation (operating in December 2018 or earlier).
  • Be registered and operate in one of the eligible countries.
  • Have a democratic governance structure and decision-making mechanism, including consultative processes in formulating priorities and policies.
  • Have an ability to demonstrate proper and consistent monitoring, evaluation, and record-keeping of their activities, including project evaluation reports and financial accounts.
  • Have a gender perspective/balance reflected in their staff, beneficiaries, and activities.
  • Have no adherence to or affiliations with violent ideologies or antagonism against any particular country, culture, religion or belief system, ethnic group, gender, etc.; and
  • Did not receive funding under past editions of YSF or did not receive the Intercultural Innovation Award.

Eligible Countries:

Islamic Republic of Afghanistan; People’s Democratic Republic of Algeria; Republic of Angola; Republic of Armenia; Republic of Azerbaijan; People’s Republic of Bangladesh; Republic of Benin; Kingdom of Bhutan; Republic of Botswana; Burkina Faso; Republic of Burundi; Republic of Cabo Verde; Kingdom of Cambodia; Republic of Cameroon; Central African Republic; Republic of Chad; People’s Republic of China; Union of the Comoros; Republic of the Congo; Republic of Cote d’Ivoire; Democratic People’s Republic of Korea; Democratic Republic of the Congo; Republic of Djibouti; Arab Republic of Egypt; Republic of Equatorial Guinea; State of Eritrea; Kingdom of Eswatini; Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia; Gabonese Republic; Islamic Republic of the Gambia; Georgia; Republic of Ghana; Republic of Guinea; Republic of Guinea-Bissau; Republic of India; Republic of Indonesia; Islamic Republic of Iran; Republic of Iraq; State of Israel; Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan; Republic of Kazakhstan; Republic of Kenya; Kyrgyz Republic; Lao People’s Democratic Republic; Republic of Lebanon; Kingdom of Lesotho; Republic of Liberia; Libya; Republic of Madagascar; Republic of Malawi; Malaysia; Republic of Maldives; Republic of Mali; Islamic Republic of Mauritania; Republic of Mauritius; Mongolia; Kingdom of Morocco; Republic of Mozambique; Republic of the Union of Myanmar; Republic of Namibia; Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal; Republic of the Niger; Federal Republic of Nigeria; Islamic Republic of Pakistan; State of Palestine; Republic of the Philippines; Republic of Rwanda; Democratic Republic of Sao Tome and Principe; Republic of Senegal; Republic of Seychelles; Republic of Sierra Leone; Federal Republic of Somalia; Republic of South Africa; Republic of South Sudan; Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka; Republic of Sudan; Syrian Arab Republic; Republic of Tajikistan; Kingdom of Thailand; Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste; Republic of Togo; Republic of Tunisia; Republic of Turkey; Turkmenistan; Republic of Uganda; United Republic of Tanzania; Republic of Uzbekistan; Socialist Republic of Viet Nam; Republic of Yemen; Republic of Zambia; Republic of Zimbabwe.

Also See: UN Scholarships and Research Grants for International Students [Fully-Funded]

Application Procedures

How-to-Apply: For the United Nations Youth Solidarity Fund 2020 for Innovative Youth Projects to  be considered complete and valid, the application package must include the following and be submitted before the application deadline.

  • The application form, completed and certified by the applicant’s organization.
  • A copy of the registration certificate of the applicant’s organization.
  • A copy of the statutes/by-laws of the applicant’s organization.
  • An organizational chart depicting the ages of key decision-makers within the organization.
  • A biography of the current Executive/Managing Director, showing the date of birth (one page maximum).
  • The resume/CV of the project coordinator (two pages maximum).
  • A picture or scan of the project coordinator’s passport identification page. If the project coordinator does not have a passport, upload his or her national identification card.

Application Deadline: 31 January 2021, 5:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time

Visit the Official Website for more Details

Also Recommended:


Related Opportunities

Stay Updated

We Are Social


Recent Posts


Top Categories

Study Green