Pratt & Whitney E-STEM Awards 2023

Applications are invited from suitably qualified applicants for the Pratt & Whitney E-STEM Awards 2023 aimed at supporting promising E-STEM programs across the globe to build environmental literacy, STEM skills, and pathways to environmental careers.

The E-STEM Awards provide two funding opportunities which are the E-STEM Prizes and E-STEM Grants which are all open for application from organizations who meet the application criteria.

E-STEM Awards 2023 | DETAILS

The Pratt & Whitney E-STEM Awards comprise: E-STEM Prizes recognize excellence in established programs and E-STEM Grants support and enhance new programs. Learn more about the funding opportunities for the Prizes and Grants. The Awards seeks to support applicant organizations that engage students (ages 11–22) in taking action on climate change solutions, sustainable energy, and/or sustainable aviation; work with underrepresented audiences in STEM; and use partnerships to boost their impact.

See Also: British Council Women in STEM Scholarships to Study in the UK (Fully Funded)

E-STEM Prizes Funding

A pool of $50,000 USD will be awarded in each of the following geographic regions, and may be awarded to a single or multiple programs, depending on the caliber of applications received: The Americas Europe, Middle East, and Africa Asia Pacific

E-STEM Grants Funding

Grants will be awarded in the following categories: Geographic Categories: Each geography listed below has a funding pool of $30,000 USD. Nonprofits will be placed into geographic categories based on their headquarters location. Individual grants awarded will be between $5,000–$15,000 USD. The Americas Europe, Middle East, and Africa Asia Pacific Special Categories: Grants of $10,000 USD are available to any organization that is working or proposes to work on projects that are focused on sustainable aviation.

Eligibility Criteria

To be considered for the Pratt & Whitney E-STEM Awards, applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Be a school, academic institution, or university, or an organization tax-exempt under section 501(c)(3) of the United States Internal Revenue Code and not classified as a private foundation, or a nonprofit or non-governmental organization with recognized legal status in their respective foreign country that is equal to section 501(c)(3) status. You will be requested to upload documentation to prove your nonprofit status in your application.
  • Not be subject to U.S. or other applicable governmental sanctions and other restrictions.
  • Have a working bank account that can receive electronic funds in USD. The bank must not be subject to U.S. or other applicable governmental sanctions and other restrictions.
  • Be able to demonstrate fiscal and administrative stability.
  • Submit a program that works with students ages 11–22.
  • Be able to administer programs between November, 2023–October, 2024.
  • Submit applications online through Submittable by 11:59 PM U.S. Eastern Time on Monday, June 28, 2023 (time converter). Only submissions in English will be considered.

Application Procedures

How-to-Apply: Interested applicants for the E-STEM Awards 2023 are to complete their application using the application portal of their choice awards.

Start the online E-STEM Prize Application

Start the online E-STEM Grant Application

Application Deadline: June 28, 2023

Visit the Official Website for Further Details

Also Recommended:


Related Opportunities

Stay Updated

We Are Social


Recent Posts


Top Categories

Study Green