Commonwealth Africa Cyber Fellowships 2023

Applications are invited from suitably qualified applicants for the Commonwealth Africa Cyber Fellowship Programme aimed at enhancing cybersecurity awareness across Commonwealth countries in Africa.

The Fellowship is a unique platform for cybersecurity experts from Commonwealth countries in Africa to exchange knowledge, foster partnerships and influence the policy work of the Commonwealth Secretariat.


  • Fellowship Sponsors: United Kingdom’s International Development Office
  • Program Type: Professional Fellowship
  • Program Location: Not specified
  • Program Duration: 3 Months
  • Available Slot: Several
  • Basic Qualifications: Not specified
  • Nationality: Africans

See Also: Commonwealth Professional Fellowships 2024 (Fully-Funded)


To be considered for the Commonwealth Africa Cyber Fellowships, applicants must meet the following requirements:

  • Be a citizen of a Commonwealth country in Africa.
  • Be between the age of 21 and 65.
  • Possess at least five years of work experience in the fields of law, policymaking, telecommunications, academia or related sectors.
  • Be available for the fellowship during the entire duration of the programme.

Application Procedures

How-to-Apply: Interested applicants for the Commonwealth Africa Cyber Fellowship 2023 are to complete an online application and submit all the required supporting documents.

Applicants must submit the under-listed documents to [email protected] by the application deadline.

Supporting Documents:

  • Resume
  • Cover letter
  • A letter of support from applicant’s respective organisation.

Application Deadline: 10 December 2023 by 23:59 GMT

Visit the Official Website for Further Details

Also Recommended:


Related Opportunities

Stay Updated

We Are Social


Recent Posts


Top Categories

Study Green