Home / Scholarships / Masters Scholarships / Australia Awards Scholarships 2019 | Apply Here

Australia Awards Scholarships 2019 | Apply Here

Australia Awards Scholarships 2019 | Apply Here: The Australian Awards Scholarships 2019 application is currently ongoing and is open to all interested candidates from Asia, Africa, Middle East and the Pacific. Students and individuals interested in this award can view the details and get all eligibility information regarding this award through the ‘Apply Now’ links or read through this post and download application forms to apply as appropriate.

Scholarship Sponsor(s): DFAT.

Scholarship Type: Full-funded Scholarships

Scholarship level: Masters Degree Level Scholarships

Slots: Not Stated

Scholarship Worth: Not Specified

Subject Eligibility: All Courses.

Country/Candidate Eligibility: Please Read down to see all eligible countries

English Language Requirement: Not a necessary requirement but proof of proficiency may be required.


Scholarship Eligible Nationalities:

Citizens of one of the participating countries in Asia, Pacific, Africa, and the Middle East. See the complete list of participating countries.

Asia: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Timor-Leste, Vietnam

Pacific: Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Republic of Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna

Africa: Botswana, Ghana, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Nigeria, South Africa, Tanzania, Zambia

Australia Awards Africa eligibility criteria

Middle East: Palestinian Territories

Scholarship Benefits: 

The scholarship benefits generally include: full tuition fees, return air travel, establishment allowance, contribution to living expenses (CLE), Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC), Introductory Academic Program (IAP), Pre-course English (PCE) fees, etc. See the complete list of benefits at the official website.

The scholarships are offered for the minimum period necessary for the individual to complete the academic program specified by the Australian higher education institution, including any preparatory training.

Apply Also: 2019 Curtin University Engineering Scholarships in Australia

Eligibility Criteria:

To be eligible to receive a Scholarship, applicants must:

  1. be a minimum of 18 years of age on 1 February of the year of commencing the scholarship;
  2. be a citizen of a participating country (as listed on the Australia Awards website) and be residing in and applying for the scholarship from their country of citizenship;
  3. not be a citizen of Australia, hold permanent residency in Australia or be applying for a visa to live in Australia permanently;
  4. not be married to, engaged to, or a de facto of a person who holds, or is eligible to hold, Australian or New Zealand citizenship or permanent residency, at any time during the application, selection or mobilisation phases (note: residents of Cook Islands, Niue and Tokelau with New Zealand citizenship are eligible but must apply for a Student visa [subclass 500]);
  5. not be current serving military personnel;
  6. not have previously received a long-term Australia Award unless they have resided outside of Australia for twice the length of the total time that they were in Australia (for example, a previous awardee who has been on an Australia Awards Scholarship in Australia for four years will not be eligible to apply for another Australia Awards Scholarship until they have resided outside Australia for eight years);
  7. have satisfied any specific criteria established by the Program Area or the government of the applicant’s country of citizenship (e.g. having  worked a certain number of years in an appropriate sector);
  8. be able to satisfy the admission requirements of the institution at which the award is to be undertaken (this may mean that Program Areas will need to withdraw an award offer if the recipient cannot satisfy the institution’s admission requirements. This may not be known until Program Areas request a placement at selected institutions);
  9. be able to satisfy all requirements of the Department of Home Affairs to hold a Student Visa. This may mean that the Program Area will need to withdraw an award offer if the recipient cannot satisfy the visa requirements;
  10. Not be applying for a scholarship for a course of study at an academic level lesser than they have already achieved (eg be applying for a Master’s scholarship when they already hold a PhD); and
  11. Applicants must inform the Program Area of any connection or relationship to staff employed at Program Areas (including locally engaged staff at post) or with managing contractors so that the application may be properly and transparently managed.

People Who Apply for This Also Apply for: 2019 International Strathclyde Prestige Scholarship Awards in UK

Read the complete eligibility criteria in the Australia Awards Policy Handbook (PDF)

Application instructions:

Check the open and close dates for your country, and select your country of citizenship/residency from the list of participating countries for specific information on eligibility, priority areas and how to apply. Deadline varies per country. The deadline for most countries is 30 April 2019 except for Cambodia (April 15) and Vanuatu (March 31).

Application Procedure:

It is important to read the how to apply page and visit the country specific pages, and the official website (link found below) for detailed and updated information on how to apply for this scholarship.

Applying online

Go to the Online Australia Scholarships Information System (OASIS). When you register online, you will be required to answer some questions to establish your eligibility. You will then be given a unique registration number, username and password.

You do not need to submit your application immediately. You can set up a draft application form and update it, and your supporting documentation, until the designated closing date as on the relevant participating country profile.

Once submitted, your application cannot be changed. We strongly advise applicants applying online to do so well before the closing date. OASIS experiences peak usage in the days leading up to the closing date and applicants may experience delays.

Refer to the Applicant’s Online User Manual if you need help.

Scholarship link

Credit Source Link

Deadline: 30 Apr 2019 (annually)

Recommended Link(s): University of Adelaide Academic Excellence Scholarships, 2019/2020 [Updated]


  1. I’m Tolcha Teressa from Ethiopia &i have MA in folk role i need to continuous PhD at AUstralia

  2. Nwokorie Adanna Joy

    Hi, my name is Nwokorie Adanna Joy. I want to do my PHD in
    Australia and don’t know how to go about it thank you.

    • Choose any of the scholarships posted here, check if you meet the eligibility conditions and apply.
      You can apply to as many until you get one

  3. I need free scholarship


  5. Humphrey .O. Godspower

    Am Humphrey am in Nigeria an HND holding in banking and finance, and i will love to enroll for the scholarship, and i love the country Australia it is my dream country

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *